26 Comments

777 Writer’s Challenge… Oh my!

DSC00565 (1)You guessed it folks. I’ve been tagged on, the 777 Writer’s Challenge… Thanks Diane! (Grr!) ๐Ÿ˜€

Actually, it’s been so long since I took up a challenge, so long in fact that when the lovely Diane (Fantasy Author) from Myths in the Mirrorย tagged me to take on, The 777 Writer’s Challenge, I couldn’t really say, “no,” despite knowing that this would become quite a challenging task for me.

Oh come on, Kev! Spare us the procrastination and the worried looks (he can be such a drama queen folks!) All you’ve got to do is go to the 7th page of you’re work in progress, go to line 7, copy and paste the following 7 sentences into a blog post, and nominate 7 people you want toย inflict the same curse uponย Er, I mean, nominate for the same wonderful opportunity… How challenging can it be?

Well, I’m glad you asked! (Hey, enough of the drama… although, I do like being referred to as royalty ๐Ÿ˜€ ) Where was I? Oh yes… How challenging can it be?

Right.

Well…

You see, it’s like this…

For one, I happen to have a couple of works in progress, and the one I’m mainly working on is being written under a pseudonym. So, I was in kind of a jumble as to what to do. Then it hit me!(The book I was reaching for at the time, from my top shelf, that is.) That’s when I decided to choose my sentences from a memoir I am also working on:

A Brit in America

Ana told me that no sooner had I left to use the bathroom he had asked her why she was with a gringo. I said, I know, and we laughed about it. We were still laughing when he returned. The fool never caught on. Needless to say, we got another realtor.

Even though we did find it amusing at the time, I have to ask: How bad can it get when even a damn realtor has to question a relationship? Were we the only interracial couple heโ€™d ever encountered or something?

There you have it folks, completely unedited, first draft. I can tell you this… there is no way, this is going to be in the same place when I’m done in with this memoir. It’ll be in a completely different chapter, and much later on in the book. I wrote what was in my mind at the time and I know you folks know exactly what I’m talking about here. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And my seven nominees are:

Thanks again, Diane!

About Kev

Kev is an Author & Songwriter. After years of studying, and even more years working in education, and management in the US, he returned to his hometown in England where he finally settled down to focus on his writing and music. Links to his works can be found in the widget bar, and more information about them can be found on his pages above. He would greatly appreciate it if you would check them out. Kev has a M.Ed in Secondary Education with English as his main subject area. He also did post-graduate studies in Christian Counselling and Psychopathology after obtaining a BA in Psychology with a minor in Classical Greek.

26 comments on “777 Writer’s Challenge… Oh my!

  1. I am happy that you understand, and did you liked my little piece about my book?

    Blessings to you and have a great weekend
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Kev,
    I never do something like that, and never like to involve other writers.
    I have put my foot too many times already in peoples mouth, so will never do it again.
    But here is my 7 lines:

    Suddenly Pajaro jumped but kept sitting.
    โ€˜Whatโ€™s the matter,โ€™ Crayn called out.
    โ€˜I just…โ€™ But he didnโ€™t finish. He turned around and stared into Tamoโ€™s grey eyes who stood behind him with Tima close by and Talon at her side. They never had heard them coming. Tamo had pocked him into his back with his beak.
    โ€˜Tamo,โ€™ Pajaro said, โ€˜did you hear us speaking about the ashes of Elcano and want to say something as well?โ€™ He showed Tamo the box he had on his lap.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Fair enough, Gigi. I never expect anyone to do anything they don’t feel comfortable with. I apologise that’s what happened here, and truly appreciate your response to it. Thanks for sharing what you have. Blessings to you, Gigi. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s fun to have a snapshot from your book, as it is at the moment, Kev. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. As I wrote on the lovely Diane’s blog: i’ve never heard of this game but I’m enjoying it all the way! Very nice all!

    Like

  5. Thanks so much for the nomination, Kev. I’ve recently completed this one, but I’ll dig into another WIP to put something together.
    I liked your snippet. Then again, I might be partial as I work in real estate, LOL!

    Like

    • Hi Mae… sounds great. Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Oh dear… bet you never openly questioned the relationship of your clients, though. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  6. This looks like tons of fun, Kev. Thanks so much for the nomination. And congrats on being a part of it too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Great snippet. I didn’t realize this challenge was still going around.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thanks Kev for nominating me! I’ll see what I can come up with… Should be fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ana? Who’s Ana? Nosy person here โ€ฆ

    Hoping Mae picks up this one ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Thanks for taking up the challenge, Kev. An entertaining intro and interesting snippet. It will be fun to see where it finally lands in the book. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

The Vegan Voyager

Vegan, Vegetarian, Black

The Insomnian (Jayren Fryn)

...and his Maniacally Fueled Fodder

True Strange Library

Xeno's strange news awards blog.

bhavika24

I do not TRUST, I BELIEVE. ๐Ÿ˜„

Priya's Blog

Live. Learn. Library

bpsenapati

Love to create stories

Fictionspawn Monsters

Illustrated Short Stories

Read & Survive

How- To Read Books

SIMPLE OBSERVATIONS

A Humorous look at the Absurdity of the World Around Us.

Didi Oviatt

Author of the Time Waster Series-Super Short Preludes, and suspense novels Aggravated Momentum, The Stix, and New Age Lamians... (blogger)

Neha Kundapur

Journey of a creative soul

Darth Bloom

A comparison between San Diego Superior Court Judge Jay Bloom and the villains of Star Wars

Early Bookish Birds

living through pages........

the bookworm who lived

ใ€‹books are friends ใ€Š

Annie Likes Words

A Girl and Her Books

anansi2050

Deep Thoughts and Ideas

laurawebbpoems

Poems that explore different perspectives

18Megapixel

ยฉ Michael Soriano Photography

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Sabakuch.com

Get Sabakuch , Visit Sabakuch

`

-

LexieAnimeTravel

AnimeTravel

bookriot

Let's review

musalley

"there is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you" Maya Angelou

Miss Featherhat

hey , Let's talk

His Perfect Timing

My Incredible Journey with God

LIGHTEN UP.

Words helping us unwind!

ReadRantRock&Roll

A blog about books, music, movies and more...

Howlin Books

Urban Fantasy, Paranormal & Historical Romance

Beyond The Veil

Short Stories, Book Reviews, Literary Tidbits and More...

Once upon a time....

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” โ€” Maya Angelou

MyPoems

Rhymes . Emotions . Naive

omarsbluepassport.wordpress.com/

Make your life into something you want to read about. Always traveling on the budget.

Neurodivergent Rebel

Rebelling against a culture that values assimilation over individuality.

Tiffany Belle Harper

Fundraiser - Campaigner - Creative Artist - Daydreamer.

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

