Conor Kelly’s Legends of Ireland

KellysLegendsofIrelandSYNOPSIS: There is so much more to Irish mythology than ‘The Children of Lir’, as beautiful a story as it is.Those brave or foolhardy enough to step between the veils to enter the magical realm of the Sidhe and learn more risk much, but surely the search for enlightenment is worth the challenge?
Let me be your guide, and all will be well. I invite you to accompany me now on an epic journey four thousand years back in time to the shadowy past of Ireland’s long-lost legend, where fairy kings and Goddesses walked amongst mortals, and where feats of magic, swordsmanship and courage were customary…

REVIEW:  I’m relatively new to Irish mythology and having read several posts on Ali’s blog I became rather intrigued and just had to read this… I’m glad I did. This short work is full of intrigue.

I found myself drawn in and quickly became engrossed as the fantasy world engulfed me. Ali Isaac is a truly gifted story-teller.

The entire work is very well constructed. I especially enjoyed looking through the pronunciations at the end and chuckled at my own which were rather amiss. The work is also grammatically sound… Overall, a solid five-star work.

6 thoughts on “Conor Kelly’s Legends of Ireland

    1. I’ve heard other good reports of Ali’s work as well, Diana, and yours adds to the mix. I’m really very glad I got this one. Thanks for dropping by and leaving such a wonderful comment. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.