Guest Author Sandra Cox with Sunset #FantasyRomance #Genies

Check out Sandra Cox on Mae’s blog folks!

From the Pen of Mae Clair

I’m delighted to welcome Sandra Cox back to my blog today with her latest release, SUNSET. Doesn’t that title conjure wonderful images? And wait until you see the cover! First, though, here’s Sandra with an intriguing guest post…

Be Careful What You Wish For
by Sandra Cox

If you found a genie’s lamp and had three wishes what would they be? Anything you want. What would you wish for? My first would be world peace, followed closely by being a New York Times bestselling author. And I think I’d hold on to the third for a fallback.

While having our desires fulfilled sounds wonderful, the problem with wishes, dreams, and fantasies achieved is that there is usually an unforeseen downside.

In Gillian Stone’s case it was an unexpected codicil.

Book cover for Sunset by Sandra Cox shows a genie lamp with smoke spiraling up from the spoutIntro:

Be careful what you wish for.

While I’m dropping pearls of wisdom let me add, read the fine print.

Why…

View original post 289 more words