Author of the Month… Teagan Riodain Geneviene!

25213788Teagan Riodain Geneviene’s… (God, I love that name! She could be a character out of the Lord of the Rings with a name like that… an elf queen, or sorceress. Er, anyway, I digress… just a tad, mind you.) … As I was saying, Teagan’s review on, Atonement Tennesse has won her the Book of the Month Spotlight which means a direct link to purchase her book from Amazon will be posted in my widget column for a whole month! It’s there now… Check it out!  Well done, Teagan!

If you missed my review on Teagan’s Book, check it out here: Atonement TennesseeDon’t forget to click on the book cover in my widget column for more information and to buy from it from Amazon.

93 comments

  1. I just wanted to say a big THANK YOU! for the the huge shout you did about my work and this blog over on yours, Teagan. It’s very kind and greatly appreciated. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations, Teagan! I had previously read Kev’s great review and commented on it. I have your book and will soon read it. I love your writing. Thanks again, Kev, for the wonderful review and for choosing Teagan as “Author of the Month”. 🙂 — Suzanne

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Congratulations Teagan! You are a star!
    I want to add my two cents to the discussion about your name 😉 O’Riordain is a valid Irish surname, not exactly Riodain, but quite close. The same Celtic roots I would say, and I think that everything Celtic is the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you kindly, Inese. 😀 Years ago I met someone who called me a “collector of names” because I love learning about them and their ancient meanings. It’s my understanding that Riordain is an archaic version of Reardon. Meanings I found were “king’s poet” or “royal bard.” I haven’t seen O’Riordain before — now I’m intrigued by that as well. Mega hugs my friend.

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Lmao! You’re more than welcome, Teagan. Stop it… you’ll have me pondering about it all day long and I’ve got things to do! Lol… Smaug’s step sister, now that’s one I would never have come up with! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dear Kev, what a marvelous Monday morning surprise. (Thanks to you, I might even make it through the work week. 😀 ).
    This is such a treat. Thank you for your kind words. Tee-hee! I’ll spend the rest of the day pondering what sort of Lord of the Rings character I could be. Maybe an apprentice to Gandolf… . Oh-oh, visions of Mickey and that apprenticeship gone wrong in Fantasia! Okay, so maybe… Oh yes… I could be a dragon. A nicer though potentialy volitle step sister to Smaug! Or more likely an elf hermit doing quiet research amid the Ents and going for rides sitting in Treebeard’s branches. 😀
    Thank you from my heart, and mega hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I did miss the review so ta for linky. Sounds like a Diamond candidate, has she entered or was it published earlier?

    But yes a well cool name. Even if I do read the surname as Genevieve. I have a good friend (welsh) called Tegwyn, sounds very similar. Def Celtic though. Hope your publicity helps 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.