22 Comments

KAI Presents… Robin Leigh Morgan!

Kev’s Author Interviews Presents…

RLM image

Robin Leigh Morgan!

I’m a retired NYCity employee who’s been married for 22, no children, who has written two books. For my debut novel I wrote “I Kissed a Ghost”, followed by a collection of 100 Flash Fictions [vast majority of which are only 5 sentences long] entitled “Micro Fiction – An Anthology.” I’m also a blogger with two blog sites and a Book Reviewer on Amazon, GoodReads and LibraryThing.

***

Kev: What’s your latest book called and how did you come up with the title?

Since the title of my latest book is self-explanatory I’ll answer this question in regards to my debut novel, “I Kissed a Ghost.”

I Kissed a Ghost0001

In deciding the title for this book I simply kept on summarizing the book and its storyline until I came up with something with I felt suited the book quite well.

Kev: Which Genre do you have it listed under and does it cross any other genres?

“I Kissed a Ghost” is a:

MG [Mid-Grade]
YA [Young Adult]
Paranormal
Romance
Time Travel

Kev: Tell us a little bit more about it.

In “I Kissed a Ghost”, Mary gets a new classmate named Jonathan who’s a great baseball player and to get on the team, he needs Mary’s help to improve his grades. Six months later when she learns she’s moving, she decides to give him something special–a first kiss. Moving into her new home she soon discovers it has a ghost named George, her age, who takes her on numerous trips to the past of a hundred years ago. As she meets children her own age, everyone teases her about her house being haunted, but no one will go inside. Mary likes his help doing her math homework, writing her reports, and taking her back in time. George and Mary’s interaction grows and she eventually gives him a quick peck on his lips while they’re in the past, which is the only place George is a real boy, for having done something special for her. Can Mary kiss George again at the special date and time he needs to be kissed? What happens afterwards if she does? The answers are all in the book!

Kev: Provide a teaser/short passage from your book.

If you’re interested in reading several UNEDITED excerpts from this book, here is the link to one of my two blog sites:

https://mypennameonly.wordpress.com/category/ghostly-whispers

Kev: When you wrote this work, did you write off-the-cuff or use some kind of formula like an outline?

I consider myself to be a combination of a plotter and that of a pantser; meaning I write a basic outline for the storyline, much in the same manner a sculptor uses metal wire to create the base of whatever he’s creating. And like the sculptor I begin to flesh everything out until I get my desired result.

Kev: Did you research for the backdrop of your story or any other part of it?

Since I had time travel involved in the book’s storyline, going back 100 years, I needed to get the most popular names of children back then, which I got from the Social Security US website under baby names. I also needed to have information regarding party games children played 100 years ago.

Kev: What challenges did this particular work pose for you?

Since this is the first romance novel I’ve been able to complete, my first attempt had been an adult Contemporary romance novel which I never felt in my mind was never good enough even to self-publish. Writing this book had truly been a daunting experience until I was the light at the end of the end and was able to type that elusive final period.

Kev: What methods are using to promote this work?

Right now it’s the usual Tweeting, FaceBook and Google posts telling people about my two books. And from time to time it’s getting interviewed by other authors on their blog like what I’m doing here on Kevin Cooper’s blog.

If anyone is interested in interviewing me or having me do a guest post on your blog, just DM me through my Twitter account.

Kev: Do you have any advice for new authors?

Never take any criticism as criticism. Take it the way I do, take it as a form of guidance and support, especially if it’s coming from another author.

TO FIND OUT MORE AS TO WHO I AM AND FOR ALL OF MY LINKS, INCLUDING THE LINKS FOR MY TWO BOOKS ON AMAZON [US & UK] YOU’RE INVITED TO VISIT ME HERE: http://www.about.me/rlmorgan51

About Kev

Kev is an Author & Songwriter. After years of studying, and even more years working in education, and management in the US, he returned to his hometown in England where he finally settled down to focus on his writing and music. Links to his works can be found in the widget bar, and more information about them can be found on his pages above. He would greatly appreciate it if you would check them out. Kev has a M.Ed in Secondary Education with English as his main subject area. He also did post-graduate studies in Christian Counselling and Psychopathology after obtaining a BA in Psychology with a minor in Classical Greek.

22 comments on “KAI Presents… Robin Leigh Morgan!

  1. Nicely done, Kev! Nice to know more about you, Robin. I enjoyed this book. It was an enjoyable trip back in time. Best wishes & hugs to you both! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Delightful to know more about Robin. Lovely interview, Kev. All the best to you both. Mega hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on mypennameonly and commented:
    Would love to read your comments guys.
    Have a GREAT WEEKEND with your families !!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. THANKS for the opportunity to have been interviewed by you for this blog. I truly appreciate the kind support so a new group of individuals can find out about me.

    I would love for your readers to reblog this interview of their sites, and as always I would love to hear their comments.

    Have a GREAT WEEKEND with your families !!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Love

    Robin Leigh

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lovely presentation, Kevin! :-)c

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love the title of the book. It’s so cute and sounds like it would be a positively delightful read. I enjoyed the interview!

    Liked by 1 person

    • THANKS for your kind compliment Mae, It took a wee bit to come with the title. It’s definitely a delightful read as well as a sweet Paranormal Romance novel without any of this scary bits for the young girl in any family or those adults who would like to remember when they were young and had experienced their first kiss with a boy.

      Have a GREAT WEEKEND with your family !!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Great interview Kev, the insight and behind-the-scenes feel is always so fascinating for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

Don't ☆, Just READ`

Need for skills

LexieAnimeTravel

AnimeTravel

bookriot

Let's review

musalley

"there is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you" Maya Angelou

Miss Featherhat

hey , Let's talk

His Perfect Timing

My Incredible Journey with God

LIGHTEN UP.

Words helping us unwind!

ReadRantRock&Roll

A blog about books, music, and more...

Howlin Books

Urban Fantasy, Paranormal & Historical Romance

Beyond The Veil

Short Stories, Book Reviews, Literary Tidbits and More...

Once upon a time....

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

MyPoems

Rhymes . Emotions . Naive

omarsbluepassport.wordpress.com/

Make your life into something you want to read about. Always traveling on the budget.

Neurodivergent Rebel

Rebelling against a culture that values assimilation over individuality.

Tiffany Belle Harper

Fundraiser - Campaigner - Creative Artist - Daydreamer.

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

Perfect Bingo Sites

find your best new site today

My space

Because I have a lot to say ♨

Authentically Mad

~ Madison Paige ~

printheal

Hard case books

Blissful Scribbles

Musings through the journey of writing my first novel

Terry Ibele

Not a published author yet, but chipping away at that dream every day. Sharing what I learn along the way.

ERIKA MURRAY

An introverted, twenty-something, author of 'Love Is A Place' -- written in the style of what she calls introvertisms -- discusses the twisted-melancholic truths of emotional, physical and sexual abuse. This is a space to bring awareness to these issues, spark conversations and inspire courage in those who need it.

jenacidebybibliophile

Book Reviewer and Blogger

Cierra's Heart Of Books

To Be A True Original In A World That's Always Trying To Morph You Into Its Image Is Simplicity And Beauty At Its Finest. I'm Cierra And Books Have Always Been My Closest Of Companions. Welcome To My Blog And I Hope You Enjoy! :)

Emily Lupita Studio

Unique & Colorful Artwork by Artist Emily Lupita

Writing With A Side Of Life

Living life and following my passions with humor to get through the day!

Schnippelboy

Ein Tagebuch unserer Alltagsküche-Leicht nachkochbar

The Girl Who Reads

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.” ― C.S. Lewis

Lisa Hempenstall

Photography, Travel & Lifestyle

Chaotic Shapes

Art and Lifestyle by Brandon Knoll

Danger Kit

- Poetry -

Affinity Home Medical

"Quality Equipment, Caring Service"

Celestial Priestess's Fourth Density Journal

Metaphyics, Horoscopes, Personal Blog, Modeling & Recommended Products,

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Geeky About Books

Book Lovers Café

judithwnicholson

writer wife mother

