The Top Five Nominations for The DBA

Diamond Book Awards

 

As announced in my newsletter at the beginning of this month:

I can’t believe we’ve got there already folks! All the reviews for the first year of the Diamond Book Awards are complete. There were twenty-five submissions, but only twelve were accepted. Selecting the top five from those twelve was a gruelling exercise; far harder than I imagined it would be. From the five I’ve chosen, it must be said… All of them hold equal weight for the DBA. In no particular order, here are the final five nominations with links to each review:

The Improbable Journeys of Billy Battles by Ronald E Yates
Lemon Girl by Jyoti Arora
An Honest House by Cynthia Reyes
The Fantastic Travels of William and the Monarch Butterfly by Christina Steiner
Wings of Mayhem by Sue Coletta

The Diamond Book Award is a tough award to win. All have done incredibly well to get this far. It is now up to the judging panel to decide who the award will go out to. For more information on the Diamond Book Awards please visit: The Diamond Book Awards

The Diamond Book Award winner will be announced in next month’s newsletter during the first week of October. Good luck guys!

Please show your support for the finalists who have done extremely well to get this far, and watch out for this year’s winner of The Diamond Book Awards.

31 comments

    • My thanks go out for all the incredible hard work and skills it took to create these wonderful works. I wish I could give you all an award. 😊

      Like

    • Thanks Kate. I was happy to find that folks submitted works from all different genres. I had everthing from children’s books to memoirs; cultural fiction to modern fantasy and more. The diversity of works provided a lot of great reading, and made it very difficult to choose among them. Thank goodness I have a dedicated panel to help decide on the winner! If I could, I would send all the finalists an award. 😊

      Like

Comments are closed.