Honest Fibs

29808231SYNOPSIS: A mermaid turns out to be the perfect bait. A young man in the Badlands discovers the price of business. And a man desperate to escape his life finds out he’s not the only one.

These are just a few of the stories in Honest Fibs, a collection ofspeculative and science fiction short stories that explore our perception of the world around us. Is there more to the world than we can see? How far can we trust our senses? And in a digital society, can any of us tell what’s real?

REVIEW: This is a brilliant collection of short stort stories. I really enjoyed how Rossis skillfully started by telling several stories within a story… that of two men  sharing tales while fishing. I liked it so much that I wanted the whole book to proceed in the same manner. Unfortunately, it didn’t and that kind of spoiled the mood for me. Notwithstanding, it has to be said that Rossis has a true gift for storytelling that defies reason…. Or as he would say it, ‘punches holes in the fabric…’

Amazon

Goodreads

10 comments

    • It is a rather enjoyable collection, Mae. Like yourself, I find myself more increasingly drawn to short stories, even though I’ve liked them since childhood.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I downloaded this book weeks ago, hoping to find time to read at least a story a night, but time has played another dirty trick on me, and disappeared, just when I wanted it most. I did read the beginning of the book, and enjoyed it very much. Your review has reminded me that I want to get back to it, so I’m going to have to MAKE time for it, no matter what!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hear ye, Marcia… Where does all that time go?! I make myself get a bit of reading in just before going to bed, even if it’s only 20 mins or half an hour. Now I’ve developed it as an habit, (took a little while though) it’s become a life-saver. 😉

      Like

Comments are closed.