24 Comments

New Features!

 

win_20161009_14_01_40_proI’ve done a lot of much-needed updates on the blog over the past couple of days. The most important being the new widget in my side-bar for this year’s winner of The Diamond Book Awards. (And my charming new photo of course)

  • You can now see the picture of Cynthia Reyes’ memoir, An Honest House with The Diamond Book Award displayed next to it near the top of my widget area. This is also a direct link to Amazon.com where you can check it out using Amazon’s “look inside” feature and buy the book. This will be displayed in the widget area until it is replaced by next year’s winner. That’s a whole year folks!

 

  • I’ve also added a sub-menu page for The Diamond Book Awards that provides links to all the Award winner’s celebration posts.

 

  • Last week I added a list of links for all the lucky authors who have won the Author/Book of the Month spotlight for the current year on my Author/Book of the Month page. Each link takes you to a particular author’s spotlight post.

 

  • I have combined and condensed all author/book exposure services I do onto one page with one request form to make it easier for folk to contact me regarding interviews, guest posts, special offers, and new releases etc.

 

  • Finally, to avoid becoming overwhelmed with book review requests, I have made a couple of much-needed revisions to my book review policy page… Please, please, please do read before requesting a review. I am more likely to accept requests from those who are familiar with my policy.

Over the next couple of months I will be reviewing and revising The Diamond Book Awards page in preparation for the 2017 submissions. It’s going to be a very exciting year folks!

 

 

About Kev

Kev is an Author & Songwriter. After years of studying, and even more years working in education, and management in the US, he returned to his hometown in England where he finally settled down to focus on his writing and music. Links to his works can be found in the widget bar, and more information about them can be found on his pages above. He would greatly appreciate it if you would check them out. Kev has a M.Ed in Secondary Education with English as his main subject area. He also did post-graduate studies in Christian Counselling and Psychopathology after obtaining a BA in Psychology with a minor in Classical Greek.

24 comments on “New Features!

  1. It IS going to be an exciting year, Kev. And I guess I had better stop saying “Thanks again”, but I’m so excited.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. honestly I was busy with durgapuja and finishing the quarterlies too, pinky swear!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have finished the interview but was waiting for the first quarterlies to be out in amazon, I will send you the interview tomorrow! honestly!

    sorry for being such a *****

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love how easy your site is to navigate. Well done, Kev. Looks great.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice work, Kev! You are busy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You have been busy! You are AMAZING!

    love.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You have been very busy, Kev!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Just catching up on stuff really, Mae. I tend to neglect my blog at times, especially when I’m focused on other things like the DBA and my music… and then there’s many times, to be honest, I just can’t be arsed. 😁

      Like

  8. All looking great, Kev. Nice to see that “uncategorised’ does not appear in your categories list. That one always drives me mad. Are you rereleasing ‘Christmas Time’ this year? It was a big hit in our household last year.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hi Hugh… I completely get that about uncategorised! 😁 Yes, I will be setting up another promo for it and will be putting it on youtube as well… Thanks for asking. We need to catch up to discuss an interview… Will send you an email after I’m caught up on your blog. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Beaut stuff, Kev – never idle 😀 love it ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  10. You’ve been busy! I like the presentation of your blog. It’s clear, not too fussy, and easy to navigate around. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

John Brackenridge

Writer, comedian, druid.

arctic books

literary & lifestyle blog

kendrawaters

A Writer's World

tuhinpower

Bubbly Talks

writingthedreamblog

The Fantastic and Mundane Chronicles of an Aspiring Writer

Author Sharmishtha Basu's Little World

I dreamt for stars, gathered stardust in my soul, sprinkling some to earth now, waiting for them to grow up in dream wood.

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Author Don Massenzio

Independent Authors Unite!

The Vegan Voyager

Vegan, Vegetarian, Black

The Insomnian (Jayren Fryn)

When it's spoken it can be timeless- The written word is Immortality

True Strange Library

Xeno's True Strange News Awards: Incredible, Weird and Factual

bhavika24

I do not TRUST, I BELIEVE. 😄

Priya's Blog

Live. Learn. Library

bpsenapati

Love to create stories

Fictionspawn Monsters

Illustrated Short Stories

Read & Survive

How- To Read Books

SIMPLE OBSERVATIONS OF EVERYDAY LIFE

Humorous Observations of Animals, People, Places, Things, and Popular Culture

Didi Oviatt

Author of suspense novels Search For Maylee (coming soon), Aggravated Momentum, The Stix, and New Age Lamians. As well as the short story collection Time Wasters and (co-author of) The Suspenseful Collection. Columnist for The Conscious Talk Magazine.

Neha Kundapur

Journey of a creative soul

Darth Bloom

A comparison between San Diego Superior Court Judge Jay Bloom and the villains of Star Wars

Early Bookish Birds

living through pages........

the bookworm who lived

》books are friends 《

Annie Likes Words

A Girl and Her Books

anansi2050

Deep Thoughts and Ideas

laurawebbpoems

Poems that explore different perspectives

18Megapixel

© Michael Soriano Photography

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Sabakuch.com

Get Sabakuch , Visit Sabakuch

`

-

bookriot

Let's review

The Alley of Museums

there is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you - Maya Angelou

Miss Featherhat

hey , Let's talk

His Perfect Timing

My Incredible Journey with God

LIGHTEN UP.

Words helping us unwind!

ReadRantRock&Roll

A blog about books, music, movies and more...

Howlin Books

Urban Fantasy, Paranormal & Historical Romance

Beyond The Veil

Short Stories, Book Reviews, Literary Tidbits and More...

Once upon a time....

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

