Books, A Party, And The Night I Met An American Jelly Baby

Count me in guys! 😀

Hugh's Views & News

Good news: I now have a book cover for my collection of short stories being published on December 9th. Bad news: I won’t be revealing it until later this week. I know, I’m a tease, aren’t I?

Other than for one of the stories in the collection, the final editing is done. Many of the stories have been rewritten (with the help of my Editor, Esther Newton) including that of ‘The Truth App’ which, as Sacha Black recently told me, is probably the story many of you will remember me for. I’ll be revealing both the name of the book and its cover this week. The countdown to publication day is now well underway. Will I end up on your bookshelf?

Book case

I am delighted to announce that I’ll be at the Llandeilo Christmas Book Fair on Saturday 10th, December. This will be the first place you’ll be able to get…

View original post 724 more words

6 comments

  1. Hi Kevin… since long time I had your book on my bedside… The word “miedo” always gave me creeps along my spine, the first chapter with the demons and bad spirits, just didn’t get over my interest.
    Since 5 days I am home with a flu
    With my cats on the bed, some hot herbal tea and the sun shining through the window… I finally decided to give your book a chance.
    I admit it, there is only one thing I am terribly afraid of: demons and spirits. And this was the main reason I didn’t start chapter two.
    The book is now finished reading and it was such a lovely surprise! Being an autobiography, sometimes you get deeply involved in the story since you know it is real, the horrible things written down did really happen. I loved to get the chance to experiment your way of seeing things, getting involved with pain and bad memories of the past, being dismay led by the sadness of not having a “real” family on which count on. But there is a good end leaving all and fly to America. I know many things have changed by now since you are back in UK, but I see you still involved with poetry (so deep and simple) and music… and I guess the presence of Jesus is always an inspiring wheel. Give me some time and I will be able to write a real review… I shall get back to your posts, Kevin, but my life is so busy and (as this time) I need to get sick to be able to read the books piled on my bedside!
    I wish you all the best, hugs :-)c

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad you gave it another chance, Claudine and deeply appreciate your honesty. Please stay true when you write your review. Honest reviews are the best. . You are right, many things have changed, but that is life, and I do alright. 😉 Thank you… Many blessings. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I hope Pat will get over her sickness… she shall have faith and strength life is full of obstacles, and you, for sure, know that better!
        I am always an honest person, and I do appreciate when other are the same toward me. I will work on the review and publish it on my blog and where ever you like me to…
        The book The Wizard, The Girl and The Unicorn’s Horn sound interesting as well (remembers me of Narnia Chronicles)… and I will order it together with the other book “The devil’s apology” with that kind of weird but really intriguing book cover 🙂 Do you suggest me to order both on Amazon or you still have some personal copies and may sell it directly?
        If you are interested, now you can order http://www.austinmacauley.com/book/annwyns-secret my last novel (the one of I spoke in the interview). I would appreciate so much if you could give me some help by sharing….
        Let us keep in touch! Have a serene Sunday Hugs to you both :-)claudine

        Liked by 1 person

        • Hi Claudine, since it is rather long, I have sent my response to you in an email.. I will add though that CS Lewis and Narnia influenced and is my inspiration for writing, The Wizard, The Girl and The Unicorn’s Horn. 🙂

          Like

Comments are closed.