58 Comments

The Bone Wall

Book Review

the-bone-wall-ebook

This futuristic/dystopian tale is presented to us in the first-person pov from the perspective of two very different, if not truly opposite personas: Rimma who is angry and bent upon revenge for the death of her father and against all who oversaw the destruction of heaven, and her twin sister, Angel who hopes against hope for a better world of peace, love and harmony.

Rimma not only vows to kill all the biters, (those responsible for the destruction of heaven) but forces Angel to vow that she will allow Rimma to bear all the burdens and consequences so she can protect her. The only thing stronger than Rimma’s burning desire for revenge is her love for Angel and all that she stands for… In a world bent upon self-destruction, Angel must survive at all costs.

The story is deeply thought-provoking, extremely well written and constructed; It’s not the kind of story you want to read quickly and get it over with but rather, one you want to savour. There are countless raw emotions and events to draw you ever deeper, and never a dull moment passes in this action-packed epic fantasy/sci-fi tale.

The Bone Wall is a truly exceptional work which brings out the best in D. Wallace Peach… Without doubt my favourite to date and one of the easiest five-stars I’ve ever given. I cannot wait to see what she comes up with next.

Show Your Support On Other Sites:

Amazon UK

Goodreads

Amazon US

All my reviews are sincere, honest reviews of books I’ve actually read. I never review a book I cannot finish.

Please feel free to share, and thank you for reading.

 

About Kev

Kev is an Author & Songwriter. After years of studying, and even more years working in education, and management in the US, he returned to his hometown in England where he finally settled down to focus on his writing and music. Links to his works can be found in the widget bar, and more information about them can be found on his pages above. He would greatly appreciate it if you would check them out. Kev has a M.Ed in Secondary Education with English as his main subject area. He also did post-graduate studies in Christian Counselling and Psychopathology after obtaining a BA in Psychology with a minor in Classical Greek.

58 comments on “The Bone Wall

  1. I don’t usually buy books but fill out endless piles of library requisition forms since I like to borrow books! I don’t have a computer except at library but blog on my phone.
    Just saying I admire Diana’s writing and her series of fantasy books look and sound wonderful from the snippets she posted in earlier posts. This latest series sounds so unique and intriguing, I hope to read these, too. πŸ™‚
    Kev, your review was enough to whet our appetite and entice us to read further. Magnificent review! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Great review, Kev. The Bone Wall is on my kindle and I’m sure looking forward to a great read! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Great review, outstanding book.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. I love Diana’s writing. And this book too awaits my read. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Wonderful review, Kev! I have this book and can’t wait to read it πŸ™‚ This is the second glowing review for it that I’ve read today ~ I want to go read not deal with a deadline hehe πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  6. D. Wallace Peach is one of my favorite authors. I’ve already bought the Bone Wall, but it’s still lingering in my Kindle. I need to push it further up my tbr list. Many thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I love the title and cover. What a fabulous review. Congrats to D. Wallace Peach!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. It’s on my tbr list as I’ve thought it sounded fascinating. Good that you have given it a glowing review, makes me even more excited to read. I’ll let you know what I think when I get round to it.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Thanks, Kev, for the great review. I’m so so glad you enjoyed the read. It’s my darkest work and I always get a little nervous about it. Thanks, too, for all you do for us indies πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Absolutely stunning cover!

    Liked by 2 people

  11. I second that – a truly exceptional work!

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.

Tiffany Belle Harper

Fundraiser - Campaigner - Creative Artist - Daydreamer.

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

Perfect Bingo Sites

find your best new site today

My space

Because I have a lot to say ♨

Authentically Mad

Madison Paige

printheal

Hard case books

Blissful Scribbles

Musings through the journey of writing my first novel

Terry Ibele

Not a published author yet, but chipping away at that dream every day. Sharing what I learn along the way.

ERIKA MURRAY

An introverted, twenty-something, author of 'Love Is A Place' -- written in the style of what she calls introvertisms -- discusses the twisted-melancholic truths of emotional, physical and sexual abuse. This is a space to bring awareness to these issues, spark conversations and inspire courage in those who need it.

jenacidebybibliophile

Book Reviewer and Blogger

Cierra's Heart Of Books

To Be A True Original In A World That's Always Trying To Morph You Into Its Image Is Simplicity And Beauty At Its Finest. I'm Cierra And Books Have Always Been My Closest Of Companions. Welcome To My Blog And I Hope You Enjoy! :)

Emily Lupita Studio

Unique & Colorful Artwork by Artist Emily Lupita

Writing With A Side Of Life

Living life and following my passions with humor to get through the day!

Schnippelboy

Ein Tagebuch unserer AlltagskΓΌche-Leicht nachkochbar

The Girl Who Reads

β€œYou can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.” ― C.S. Lewis

Lisa Hempenstall

Photography, Travel & Lifestyle

Chaotic Shapes

Art and Lifestyle by Brandon Knoll

Danger Kit

- Poetry -

Affinity Home Medical

"Quality Equipment, Caring Service"

Celestial Priestess's Fourth Density Journal

Metaphyics, Horoscopes, Personal Blog, Modeling & Recommended Products,

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Geeky About Books

Book Lovers CafΓ©

judithwnicholson

writer wife mother

adal2comμΌμ‚°μ˜€ν”Ό

μΌμ‚°μœ ν₯의 지쑴 adal2.comμ—μ„œλŠ” λͺ¨λ“  λ°€λ¬Έν™”μ˜ κΆκΈˆμ¦μ„ ν•΄κ²°ν•΄ λ“œλ¦¬κ³  있으며, μ „κ΅­ μ΅œλ‹€ 제휴 μ—…μ†Œ 정보와 싀사 ν›„κΈ° 및 ν’μ„±ν•œ 볼거리λ₯Ό μ œκ³΅ν•˜κ³  μžˆμŠ΅λ‹ˆλ‹€.

black&boldit.

books, and a little bit of everything

Always Trust In Books

Everything to do with books. All the time!

THINGS THAT MATTER

Zainab baloch

Neysa Sanghavi

Pura Vida "Pure Life"

G's Blog

Books : The Supreme Delight And The Highest Intoxicant

Sheila Renee Parker

Author. Paranormal. Romance. Fantasy. Follow Sheila on Twitter! @sheilarparker

FNM

100 Books and Reviews for 2017

The Review Author

Book Reviews| Tiny tales

Mona_Khaan

tha blogs is about styles beauty health true story's love poetry many more )): my blog my own thoughts) monakhaan.com

Reality With a Twist ~ Books

Where Stories Go Sideways...Sort of

Ginger Ocean

"She would be half a planet away, floating in a turquoise sea, dancing by moonlight to flamenco guitar"

lesrancid.wordpress.com/

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams." -Eleanor Roosevelt ❀️

Welcome to Gerry Stewart's

Blog and Information pages.

Readwithhotcoffee

Travel, Read and Live

This is Lit

Book Blog

