The Power of Six

Book Review

26720080

This is another great collection of very well written short stories by Rossis that are written to both tantalize and entertain us.
Rossis loves to test our senses… particularly of what is real and what isn’t. He’s not afraid to venture into the unknown and drag us along with him. As with his Pearseus books, there are a lot of theories, and philosophies brought into question.

I couldn’t make my mind up if I liked this as much as Honest Fibs or not… I think maybe my expectations from the title were raised a little. It wasn’t quite what I was expecting, but then I’m not completely sure what that was either. Oh well!

Show Your Support On Other Sites:

Amazon uk

Goodreads

Amazon us

All my reviews are sincere, honest reviews of books I’ve actually read. I never review a book I cannot finish.

Please feel free to share, and thank you for reading.

 

 

11 comments

  1. Thanks Kev. I enjoyed Honest Fibs and have this book awaiting. With so many books to read I try to get to different author’s books before circling back to one I’ve read. It never ends. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think short stories are actually difficult. I’m beta reading some at the moment. The writing is good but it’s getting the whole thing perfect. Although not a problem for Somerset Maugham who is probably my bestest short story writer ever.

    Like

Comments are closed.