18 Comments

My Vibrating Vertebrae

Book Review

30845724

My Vibrating Vertebrae

and other poems

I’m so glad I bought this little gem. I say gem because it truly is. The Irish poems will have you bouncing to rhyme inside before you erupt with laughter. My favourites are, Rosie and Willie, Nonsense Rhyme, and The Operation.

I mention the humorous poetry first because they provide a nice balance between the more serious poems that focus upon Ireland’s troubled times that give pause to reflect but are just as greatly appreciated.

A most excellent and well-balanced presentation.

Show Your Support On Other Sites!

Amazon UK

Goodreads

Amazon US

 

All my reviews are sincere, honest reviews of books I’ve actually read. I don’t review books I cannot finish.

Please share, and thank you for reading.

About Kev

Kev is an Author & Songwriter. After years of studying, and even more years working in education, and management in the US, he returned to his hometown in England where he finally settled down to focus on his writing and music. Links to his works can be found in the widget bar, and more information about them can be found on his pages above. He would greatly appreciate it if you would check them out. Kev has a M.Ed in Secondary Education with English as his main subject area. He also did post-graduate studies in Christian Counselling and Psychopathology after obtaining a BA in Psychology with a minor in Classical Greek.

18 comments on “My Vibrating Vertebrae

  1. What a delightful review. I just checked out the Rosie and Willie poem at Amazon and absolutely love it. 😀 Thanks for an excellent suggestion.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Excellent review, Kevin. 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    Kevin Cooper with a lovely review of My Vibrating Vertebrae by Agnes Mae Graham… mother of our own esteemed Story Reading Ape..fabulous…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A delightful — and useful review, Kev. I couldn’t agree more — it’s a gem. Happy Halloween hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog and commented:
    Thanks to Kev for the latest review comment on my Mum’s book 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I had the same reaction, Kev. A gem of a book!

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.

