A Cold Tomorrow

Book Review

30688152

A Cold Tomorrow

Mae Clair has done it again folks. A Cold Tomorrow transports us back to Point Pleasant with the familiar characters, Katie, Eve, Caden, And Ryan becoming entwined in more mysterious and sinister events. If you thought, A Thousand Yesteryears was creepy with everything going on down in the TNT, you better buckle you seatbelts folks.

Normally I find the second book in a series wanting compared to the first, but Mae Clair is not your average author and once again manages to weave her research into her story in a most sinister way. Makes me wonder what else she gets into while bunking it in TNT.

Without giving too much away, my favourite scenarios are the Ouija board… Very creepy, especially the ‘Goodbye’ bit. The Mental Health Hospital… Tee, hee, hee. And of course the the beginning that draws you in.

Whatever you do, don’t help out stranded motorists, watch out for aliens, oh, and don’t forget the mothman!

Show your support on other sites:

Goodreads

Amazon UK

Amazon US

10 comments

  1. Kev, thank you so much for that fabulous review! I loved writing this book with all of the oddities mixed into the plot.

    Sorry I’m late in stopping by. In addition to the hustle-bustle of the holidays, I got hit with a horrible cold right before Christmas. Ugh! Still recovering. Your wonderful review is a great perk-me-up 🙂 I am chuffed (hope I got that word right) you enjoyed the tale!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.