Book of the Month… Catling’s Bane

This month’s Book of the Month choice is Catling’s Bane which is the first book of D. Wallace Peach’s, The Rose Shield series.

While I am a huge fan of Diana’s fantasy works, she already has another three books published in this series which shows how far behind I am with my reading this year! If you missed my review of Catling’s Bane, you can find it below:

Review of Catling’s BanePurchase on Amazon

D. Wallace Peach started writing later in life after the kids were grown and a move left her with hours to fill. Years of working in business surrendered to a full-time indulgence in the imaginative world of books, and when she started writing, she was instantly hooked. Diana lives in a log cabin amongst the tall evergreens and emerald moss of Oregon’s Coastal Mountains with her husband, two dogs, and Pinky the Cat.

Diana is one of the most gifted fantasy weavers and storytellers I have read. she is also a great supporter of other indie authors. I have read most of her works and highly recommend them to any lovers of fantasy.

As a Book of the Month choice,Β Catling’s Bane can be found in my widget area where it will stay for a whole month. The widget provides a direct link to Amazon where folks can take advantage of their look inside feature and buy the book if they choose.

39 comments

  1. Kevin, this is a fantastic book placement! I agree, Diana is top notch and displays her artistic palette of words upon paper in anything she writes. πŸ™‚ Congratulations Diana for making Book of the Month! πŸ“£πŸŽˆπŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much, Kev. I just got back from a mini-vacation and this was sitting at the top of my email notifications. What a wonderful treat. I’m honored my friend by the feature and by your kind words. I’ll reblog on Thursday with your review. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kev, I couldn’t agree more. Diana is truly gifted. Not everyone can effectively write that type of “high fantasy.” But Diana is superb. Versatile too – when she writes a humorous post, it’s belly-laugh time. Hugs on the wing.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.